NDIA Staff

Angela Siefer, Director
Angela envisions a world in which all members of society have the skills and the resources to use the Internet for the betterment of themselves and their communities. Since 1997 Angela has worked on digital inclusion issues with local community organizations, the National Telecommunications Information Administration, state governments, and the Schools, Health & Libraries Broadband (SHLB) Coalition. A portfolio of her written work is at angelasiefer.com.  Email Angela at angela@digitalinclusionalliance.org .

Bill Callahan, Research and Policy Coordinator
Bill has been active in local and national efforts to promote digital empowerment for low income people and communities since 1996, when he organized Cleveland's first neighborhood technology center and home computer ownership program. More recently Bill directed one of the largest sustainable broadband adoption initiatives funded by the U.S. Commerce Department's Broadband Technology Opportunities Program. He now directs Connect Your Community 2.0, a collaborative of digital inclusion practitioners in Cleveland and Detroit.  Email Bill at bill@connectyourcommunity.org.

Andrew Doan, Intern: Policy Development
Andrew is a student at Dodge City Community College (Kansas) and is the Student Government President. He is working on a double major in accounting and finance. Andrew is interested in making a difference through public policy. During the Summer of 2016 he interned at Senator Pat Robert's office in Washington D.C. Andrew is bi-lingual, speaking both Vietnamese and English. Email Andrew at andrew@digitalinclusionalliance.org 

NDIA Directing Council

Laura Breeden, Digital Inclusion Advocate, NDIA Directing Council Chair
Amina Fazlullah, Policy Director, Benton Foundation, NDIA Directing Council Vice-Chair
Amy Sample Ward, Executive Director, NTEN, NDIA Directing Council Treasurer
Luke Swarthout, Director of Adult Education Services, New York Public Library, NDIA Directing Council Secretary
Alisson Walsh, Consultant & Digital Inclusion Advocate
Carrie Coogan, Director of Public Affairs and Community of Readers, Kansas City Public Library
John Windhausen, Executive Director, SHLB Coalition  
Kami Griffiths, Executive Director, Community Technology Network  
Susan Corbett, CEO, Axiom Technology and Axiom Education & Training Center
Wanda Davis, Executive Director, Ashbury Senior Computer Community Center  
Roberto Gallardo, Associate Extension Professor, Mississippi State University Extension Center for Technology Outreach

As a program of the PAST Foundation, NDIA is legally governed by the PAST Foundation's Board of Trustees and Executive Director. The NDIA Directing Council define the direction of NDIA, set the annual budget and provide general fundraising and programmatic support.